About us

FIS Alpine Ski Association 2027 World Championships Crans-Montana

The mission of the Organising Committee is to design, plan and implement the World Championships. It is made up of a strategic body (Steering Committee), which brings together the main stakeholders in the project, and an operational body (Management).

Organisational chart Crans-Montana 2027

Operational management

Didier Défago


Daniel Bollinger

COO / Deputy CEO

Laurine Deprez

Executive Assistant

Sport management

Sophie Genoud

Head of Sport management

Angelo Maina

Head of Sport management support


Victor Salvadori

Legacy coordinator


Yves Mittaz

Head of Infrastructures

Gisèle Rossi

Infrastructures coordinator

Samuel Mittaz

Infrastructures coordinator

Pascal Schmalen

Infrastructures coordinator

Guest management

Magalie Perren

Head of Guest management

Staff management

Grégory Saudan

Head of Staff management

Magali Reiser

Volunteers' coordinator

Anthony Vollenweider

Security coordinator


Sophie Clivaz

Communications & PR Manager

Mobility & Transport

Pierre Favre

Head of Mobility & Transport

Executive Committee

Dr. Urs Lehmann, President of Swiss-Ski and member of the FIS Council

Nicolas Féraud, President of the Commune of Crans-Montana
Mike Goar, COO Crans-Montana Mountain Resort

Frédéric Favre, State Councillor
Sidney Kamerzin, National Councillor
Claudia Lämmli, COO Swiss-Ski
Claude-Alain Schmidhalter, Vice-Chairman of Swiss-Ski
Diego Züger, CEO Commercial Swiss-Ski

Honorary Presidents     
Marius Robyr and Hugo Steinegger

Statutes of the FIS Alpine Ski Association 2027 World Championships Crans-Montana